Travel and Accommodation

Bundy Run logoThe Southern Highlands is located approximately 2.5 hours from Sydney and 1.5 hours from Canberra.

If you’re planning to make a weekend of it (and why wouldn’t you) there are plenty of accommodation options to choose from.

There is a varied range of accommodation in and around Bundanoon, some of which is listed below. For information on other accommodation options in the Southern Highlands visit www.southern-highlands.com.au, email accommodation@wsc.nsw.gov.au or call 1300 657 559.

Camping

Camping will be available at the Bundanoon Pony Club on the Saturday night for $5/head, with all proceeds going to the Bundanoon Pony Club. The Pony Club is located on the edge of town at the CamelBak Highland Fling Start/ Finish. Toilets and water will be available to campers. No bookings are required.

Morton National Park on the edge of Bundanoon has a small camping area with water and hot showers, for which bookings are essential – contact the Fitzroy Falls Visitor Centre on 02 4887 7270.

Bundanoon and nearby Accommodation

In addition to the accommodation listed below there are an increasing number of self contained holiday rentals in the area. Search for Bundanoon on Stayz www.stayz.com.au or on AirBnB www.airbnb.com.au

Name Location Phone Website
The Artists House Bundanoon 02 6251 4861 www.theartistshouse.com.au
Armstrong’s Cottage Bundanoon 0400120141 http://armstrongscottage.com/
Bundanoon YHA Bundanoon 02 4883 6010 bundanoon@yha.com.au

visit their website

Bundanoon Country Hotel Bundanoon 02 4883 6005 www.bundanoonhotel.com.au
Candlebark Cottage Bundanoon 02 4883 6669 www.highlandsnsw.com.au/candlebark
Clontarf B&B Exeter 02 4883 4503
Comfort Manor Penrose 0414 907 879 www.comfortmanor.com.au/
Highfield Cottage Sutton Forest 02. 4868 2520
Idle-a-Wile Guest House Bundanoon 02 4883 6822 www.idleawile.com.au
Inverard Bundanoon 02 4883 6202 www.inverard.com.au
Kirkham Manor Sutton Forest 02 4869 2088 www.stayz.com.au
The Loft on Ebury Bundanoon 0427 489 151 www.stayz.com.au
Meriba B&B Bundanoon 02 4883 6646 www.meriba.com.au
Eureka Yurts Bundanoon 0404 336 116 Please call direct.
Mildenhall Guest House Bundanoon 02 4883 6643 www.mildenhallguesthouse.com
Montrose Exeter 02 4868 1544 www.montroseberryfarm.com.au
Morvern Valley Guest House Bundanoon 02 4883 7057 www.morvern-valley.com
Our Place Bundanoon 0418 169 960 www.stayz.com.au/4105
The Briars Moss Vale
(25 mins. from Bundanoon)
02 48683566 www.briars.com.au
Peony Cottage Bundanoon www.southernhighlandscottage.com
The Pill Factory Bundanoon 02 4883 7165 www.thepillfactory.com.au
The Pines Pastoral Moss Vale /Meryla 02 4868 3523 www.thepinespastoral.com.au
The Bundanoon Country Inn Motel Bundanoon 02 4883 6068 www.bundanoonmotel.com.au
The Retreat Wingello 0439 797 304 www.stayz.com.au/132593
Camp Wombaroo High Range
(50 min. from Bundanoon)
02 48785393 www.campwombaroo.org.au
Solar Springs Health Retreat Bundanoon 02 4883 6027 www.solarsprings.com.au
Summerlees Sutton Forest 02 4869 2550 www.summerlees.com.au
Sylvan Glen Country House & Golf Course Penrose 02 4884 4306 www.sylvanglen.com.au
The Bundanoon Guest Bundanoon 02 4883 6372 www.thebundanoonguesthouse.com.au
Yallambee B&B Bundanoon 02 4883 7787 www.yallambee.net.au
Bundanoon Lodge B&B Bundanoon 02 48837813 www.bundanoonlodge.com.au
Simbra Cottage Wingello 02 4884 4322 http://www.simbra.8k.com/
Yurt/ Farmstay Wingello 0413483932